It's raining, just to change things up a bit

Because it hasn't been raining since I came home. Not one single drop. Oh, no wait - I just dreamt that! In fact I think it has been raining every freaking single day. I mean, we joke around about the fact that a "Swedish summer" means a rainy summer, but come on! Can't it be at least a little bit nicer than this? I know, I know, you get spoiled with California weather, and honestly the east coast has pretty great weather as well. I just don't see the necessity of trading the weather as well as the country! Sweden is wonderful, but please -!- give me sunshine. 
And I have a cold, too. I gues it's time for Whiney Thursday, according to my bitching... 

If I were to see things from the bright side (which I will, evetually) I might have written something like:

It's raining today - again. Actually, I really don't mind it. I have a cold, which gives me a perfectly good excuse to stay in. To be curled up in the sofa working on my laptop while hearing the heavy raindrops falling against the window makes it realy coy. Soon I'm about to serve myself a hot cup of tea with honey and curl up again, this time with my book...

Kommentarer
Postat av: IQP"GlitchT"

"Sunshine" is a state of mind and a feeling extracted to one's surroundings in accordance with the people around them. Hence so; let the sun disappear and integrity stay!



For indeed, Janya; ALL is useless under the sun. But trust me with all sincerity when I say such:

"ALL has meaning under the Eternal SON that makes all things new." ;-) :P

2009-05-24 @ 10:29:43

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0