Soon over

So, bye bye D.C.
We part, for how long I do not dare to say. It might be a while... 
It's been a good summer. Starting out in Chico, no work, no worries - other than the fact that I would have to leave. But you can get over it. Then the capitl, and new work. New faces. New places. And now a week in New Jersey and then - home.

Home.

There it is again, that tingeling feeling. I. am. going. home. To my family, my friends, my beloved little Ceasar. Yes, that's my cat. Back to school, to everyday life, back to all those things that together makes what I call home. And it will be wonderful. And it will be awful. Maybe, and hopefully, I'll soon be so wrapped up in all the duties and the fun that I won't have time to miss, because I know that if I do, if I start to thik about the U.S. for longer periods of time... No, it just wouldn't be good for me, not yet.

For now, I will only indulge in the thought of falukorv, crisp bread and my baby (yes, my cat!).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0