Two weeks left

So... It's the final countdown ;)
Well, maybe not. But it is certainly getting closer to the departure. To home...
I can't believe that I'm about to see my family again. To see all my old, dear friends again. It feels like it was a different life. Then of course, in many ways, it was. But I know that as soon as I step into my house it will feel like everything that happened in the U.S. happened so very very long time ago.
Isn't it funny how fast we adapt? Survival of the fittest, you have to, otherwise you will be extinguished like a rare spieces of.. I don't know, whales? Of course, you could chose to stay in the same place your whole life, never change surroundings or scenario... but how much fun would that be? It would suffocate me.

Sometimes I come across stories of old friends; they are married, have kids, work on a job because it is a job but nothing more to it... And it scares me. To death. It is a reality so far from where I want to be. I's not that I have something against marriage. Or kids. (Well, maybe against kids, but anyway.) It's that the thought of being my age and... rooted... I might as well be in prison. If that sound to harsh, well too bad. Everyone is completely free to do whatever they want, but for Gods sake - don't expect me to give up my life yet. Or ever.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0